The bitcoin foundation currently has four candidates into the run-off

The bitcoin foundation currently has four candidates into the run-off

The bitcoin foundation announced its board of directors prior to the date of election results, there are four candidates into the run-off.


The fund will provide a formal result as follows:

The candidates / votes (percentage)

Olivier Janssens 151 votes (46.7%)

Jim Harper 133 votes (41.2%)

Bruce Fenton 100 votes (30.9%)

Michael Perklin 97 votes (30%)

Francis Pouliot 79 votes (24.4%)

Cody Wilson 69 votes (21.3%)

Colin Gallagher 63 votes (19.5%)

Jeremy Gardner 62 votes (19.1%)

Vinny Lingham 58 votes (17.9%)

Dima Starodubcev 51 votes (15.7%)

Scott Morgan 50 votes (15.4%)

Bayan Towfiq 46 votes (14.2%)

Theo Chino 31 votes (9.5%)

Reserved 5 tickets (1.5%)

5 invalid votes (1.5%)


“Because no candidate received more than 50% of the vote, we will hold a run-off, elected two board seats,” marketing and communications director Jinyoung Lee Englund, wrote in a blog post, “received the most votes of four candidates have the opportunity to enter the election.”


The top four candidates respectively:

Olivier Janssens

Jim Harper

Bruce Fenton

Michael Perklin


Want to vote for any annual or life membership, the fund will re open registration. The annual lifetime member of bitcoin foundation will receive an email with the registration link. Just complete the registration completion of voting members, without the need to re confirm the run-off vote.


The registration starting today open until late February 23, 2015 Eastern time at 11:59.


From February 24, 2015 to February 27, 2015 Eastern time runoff election night at 11:59. The selected list will be announced in February 28, 2015. If the two candidates have received no more than 50% of the vote, it will hold another election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *